Federal Disaster Declaration For Area Farmers


Federal Disaster Declaration For Area Farmers

WFIN – Federal government assistance is available for farmers in Hancock and seven surrounding counties who experienced crop or production losses due to severe weather from February 2nd through July 31st. Sen. Sherrod Brown says the U.S. Department of Agriculture has awarded a primary disaster designation to 49 counties. The declaration was made due to excessive rain, flash flooding, high winds, excessive heat, and tornadoes.

Counties designated primary disaster counties include Allen, Hardin, Putnam and Seneca. There are 38 counties designated as contiguous disaster counties, and they include Hancock, Henry, Wood and Wyandot. The counties are eligible for assistance from the Farm Service Agency for emergency loans and the Supplemental Revenue Assistance Payments Program.

If you farm in one of these counties, you have eight months from the date of disaster declaration to apply for emergency loan assistance. For more information, contact the Hancock County Farm Service Agency office at 419-422-5438.

Read the whole article »

Support Our Campaign

Sherrod's race is a toss-up. Help us build a campaign that can win this critical race and keep Sherrod fighting for Ohio in the U.S. Senate.
Continue to website-->