Region eligible for disaster aid


Region eligible for disaster aid

Cincinnati Enquirer — April and May’s record rains prompted President Obama to declare a major disaster for 21 counties in the state, including Hamilton, Clermont and Adams counties.

That decision paves the way for federal dollars to flow into fixes to the road damage caused by the rains. And it can’t come soon enough, said Hamilton County Deputy Engineer Ted Hubbard.

“This is a nice surprise,” he said. “We have significant problems, but there are places that had worse flooding than us.

“We need it though, no question,” Hubbard added.

The last emergency declaration for Greater Cincinnati came after the Hurricane Ike-spurred windstorm in September 2008.

Read the whole article »

Support Our Campaign

Sherrod's race is a toss-up. Help us build a campaign that can win this critical race and keep Sherrod fighting for Ohio in the U.S. Senate.
Continue to website-->